It’s been a long time…I shouldn’t have left you…

without a dope blog to step to…

I know, I know.

I’ve been away for a while. Happy new year.

A lot of things have happened since my last post. First, I’ve transitioned out of my position at the NAACP and I am now the Digital Campaign Manager at Center for Community Change. I will be doing digital strategy and capacity building for their new Economic Justice Campaign. I’m really excited and the work is really fun – as are the people I work with.

Second, I’m also the Women of Color Network Chair for the Women’s Information Network, a professional org for democratic pro-choice women. I’ll be publicizing our events on this blog so stay tuned!

Third, I had an awesome, awesome time at Rootscamp 2013. Hung out with some of my fave digital organizers and even went to a really amazing panel about what organizers can learn from Beyonce. 

Other than that, I’m going to try and update this blog every week or so in 2014. Hope your holidays were fantastic.

Leave a Reply

